TBA Selects 4 Local Attorneys For Leadership Law Class

  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022

The Tennessee Bar Association announces that 33 attorneys from across the state have been selected for its 2023 Leadership Law program. The four chosen from Chattanooga and Cleveland are Crystle Carrion, Tim Hewitt, Amanda Jelks and Robert Wheeler.

Now in its twentieth year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. The class will meet for its first session in January and spend the next six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.

Class members are:
Jaz Boon, Bridgestone Americas Inc., Nashville
Zachary Busey, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
Crystle Carrion, Unum, Chattanooga
James Cobb, Cobb Law Group LP, Hendersonville
J.D. Cressman, Tennessee Department of Military, Nashville
Jason Davis, Davis Law Firm, Lewisburg
Hon. Jennifer Fitzgerald, Shelby County Criminal Court, Memphis
Holly Fuller, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Knoxville
Hon. James Haltom, Tennessee Claims Commission, Nashville
Tim Hewitt, Logan-Thompson PC, Cleveland
Joseph Hubbard, Kay Griffin PLLC, Nashville
Wally Irvin, Lewis Thomason, Nashville
Amanda Jelks, Jelks Law PLLC, Chattanooga
Alex Johnson, Johnson Murrell & Associates, Sevierville
David Jones, Davidson County District Attorney’s Office, Nashville
Isaac Kimes, Branstetter, Stranch & Jennings PLLC, Nashville
Jason King, Town of Smyrna, Murfreesboro
Rebecca Lee, Fourth Judicial District Public Defender’s Office, Dandridge
Joseph McKinney, FedEx Corporation, Memphis
LaKenya Middlebrook, City of Knoxville, Knoxville
Jonathan Nelson, Bass, Berry & Sims PLC, Memphis
Seth Ogden, Patterson Intellectual Property Law, Nashville
Stanley Ross, Harvill Ross PLLC, Clarksville
Marie Tedesco Scott, Fisher & Phillips LLP, Nashville
Lindsay H. Sisco, Tennessee Department of Transportation, Nashville
Joseph Smith, Miles Mason Family Law Group, Germantown
Allison Starnes-Anglea, Lincoln Memorial University Duncan School of Law, Knoxville
Laquita Stokes, Stokes & Glass PLLC, Memphis
Deadrick Thaxton, Asurion, Brentwood
Robert Wheeler, Patrick, Beard, Schulman & Jacoway, Chattanooga
Angela Williams, Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County Law
Department, Nashville
Julie Wooten, Tennessee Department of Children's Services, Cheatham and Robertson Counties,
Ashland City
Evan Wright, Wright & Wright LLP, Livingston


Chattanooga Chamber Calendar Of Events March 27-31
  • 3/22/2023

March 27, Ribbon Cutting for Workout Anytime Hixson 2-2:30 p.m. Workout Anytime Hixson, 6210 Hixson Pike, Ste. 112 Join the Chattanooga Chamber for a ribbon cutting event for Workout ... more

Nokian Tyres Expands Dayton Factory Footprint With New 350,000 Square-Foot Warehouse
  • 3/22/2023

Nokian Tyres has begun construction on a finished goods warehouse at its Dayton production campus that will hold as many as 600,000 tires. The facility will be ready for use by mid-2024. ... more

Jessica Parrish, TVFCU Lender, Named Chattanooga Mortgage Banker Of The Year
Jessica Parrish, TVFCU Lender, Named Chattanooga Mortgage Banker Of The Year
  • 3/21/2023

The Chattanooga Mortgage Bankers Association, at their Annual Awards Banquet on March 17, named TVFCU mortgage originator Jessica Parrish as Chattanooga Mortgage Banker of the Year for 2022. ... more