GPS 2023 May Queen And Court Chosen

  • Monday, December 5, 2022
  • GPS website
The GPS 2023 May Queen and Court
The GPS 2023 May Queen and Court

During an afternoon’s all-school assembly, the 2023 GPS May Queen and Court were voted on by the student body after being nominated by the senior class prior. On May Day, Kennedy Ball will wear the flower crown as May Queen, with Megan Jones as her Maid of Honor. Completing the court are Crown Bearer Santana Etchison, Scepter Bearer Hannah Grace Kornberg, Train Bearers Anya Parambath and Anabel Wilson, and Lady of the Court Soree Kim.

The seniors vote for the May Court by selecting classmates who best represent their class, our school, and the ideals and values we hold dear while considering the following criteria:

The May Queen and Court should be representatives of the senior class in the highest sense.

They should be gracious, friendly, and loyal to friends and to GPS.

They should be actively and enthusiastically involved in the life of GPS, eager to give of their time and their talents.

They should stand for the highest ideals in character and integrity.

They should be respected and admired by fellow schoolmates and faculty alike.

When voting for the May Queen and Maid of Honor, the entire student body is asked to consider the same criteria. Read brief bios about our 2023 May Court:

Kennedy Ball | May Queen
Kennedy is co-captain of the varsity soccer team, co-president of Health Club, and a member of the track and field team. She attended Fairyland Elementary.

Megan Jones | Maid of Honor
Megan is a member of the varsity soccer team, a senior Student Council representative, and a member of the swim team. She attended The Westminster Schools.

Santana Etchison | Crown Bearer
Santana is president of BIPOC, a member of the all-girls cheerleading squad, and a member of the tennis team. She attended Ooltewah Elementary.

Hannah Grace Kornberg | Scepter Bearer
Hannah Grace Korberg is president of the Honor Council, president of the Mock Trial team, and a member of the varsity rowing team. She attended North Whitfield Middle School before transferring to GPS in seventh grade.

Anya Parambath | Right Train Bearer
Anya is co-president of Terpsichord, president of the National Spanish Honor Society, and president of the witness sector of Mock Trial. She attended Brainerd Baptist School.

Anabel Wilson | Left Train Bearer
Anabel is the chair of the senior Class Leadership Council, captain of the diving team, and co-editor-in-chief of Kaleidoscope. She attended Farley Elementary.

Soree Kim | Lady of the Court
Soree is a member of the Class Leadership Council, vice president of BIPOC, and a leader of Tango Quartet. She attended Battlefield Elementary.

Student Scene
Oh, Canada: UTC Honors Student Lands Award To Head North For Summer Research
Oh, Canada: UTC Honors Student Lands Award To Head North For Summer Research
  • 2/3/2023

Junior Lake Best, a Brock Scholar and communication major at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, has been accepted into the Fulbright Canada Mitacs Globalink program—an international ... more

3rd Time Is The Charm For CSCC's Goldie Whaley
3rd Time Is The Charm For CSCC's Goldie Whaley
  • 2/3/2023

“I can’t do this; it’s not for me.” These were the words that Goldie Whaley uttered to herself, not once, but twice while attempting college. Ms. Whaley graduated from Cleveland High School ... more

Bryan College Establishes Jonathan Bacon Scholarship
  • 2/3/2023

Bryan College announces the establishment of a scholarship in memory of Jonathan. Gifts in his memory will help fund this scholarship. The Jonathan Bacon Scholarship will be awarded to a student ... more