GNTC Receives NACEP Concurrent And Duel Enrollment Accreditation

  • Thursday, June 1, 2023

The Accreditation Commission of the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships granted initial accreditation to seven dual and concurrent enrollment programs and re-affirmed accreditation to seven dual and concurrent enrollment programs at colleges and universities nationwide, including Georgia Northwestern Technical College. This brings the total number of NACEP-accredited programs across the country to 133, spanning 26 states.

“Congratulations to all the institutions receiving NACEP accreditation," said Mike Altomari, associate chair of the NACEP’s Accreditation Commission. "Your commitment to meeting these standards shows the value your institution has for providing high school students with rigorous coursework that will help ease their transition from high school to postsecondary."

As the nation’s only accrediting body for these educational partnerships, NACEP’s standards serve as the model criteria for ensuring parity in faculty, course content, student outcomes, and support. Receiving NACEP accreditation means an institution has met the nation’s most rigorous standard in concurrent enrollment program development, management, and evaluation across multiple, multifaceted program areas, said officials. 

NACEP was excited to work with the applicants in the 2022-2023 cycle and celebrated many institutions and a few noteworthy milestones. Amy Williams, NACEP’s executive director, noted that it has been an exciting accreditation cycle for NACEP. “We are thrilled to welcome our first accredited program in the Sunshine State and have several states that are adding new depth to the roster of accredited programs.”

NACEP welcomes Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, our first accredited program in Florida. In Georgia, NACEP granted accreditation for both the concurrent enrollment program (CEP) and College-Provided Faculty model at Georgia Northwestern Technical College, making them the third institution in Georgia and one of three in the nation to hold NACEP accreditation for both endorsements.

In addition, Elgin Community College (Illinois) and Mid-Plains Community College (Nebraska) are the second programs to be granted accreditation in their respective states. Minnesota added two additional institutions (Bethel University and Saint Paul College), which brings their total number to 32, making them the state with the largest number of NACEP-accredited programs.

To earn NACEP accreditation, concurrent enrollment programs conduct a self-study, document how their programs adhere to NACEP’s 16 standards, and undergo a rigorous peer-review process conducted by a team of representatives from NACEP accredited programs as well as the members of the NACEP Accreditation Commission. NACEP’s accreditation is valid for five years for initial accreditation and seven years for programs that are reaccredited between accreditation reviews; programs commit to upholding NACEP’s standards and report annually on program practices across the 16 standards.

Dr. Michael Beam, chair of NACEP’s Accreditation Commission, said, “Many thanks to the hundreds of volunteers who make this process possible, specifically the Accreditation Commissioners, the Peer Review Team Leads, and Members. None of this work and support is achievable without their strong collaboration efforts and time commitment. On behalf of the Accreditation Commission, I want to congratulate all of the newly accredited and re-accredited programs, as they have successfully demonstrated their commitment to NACEP’s standards for high-quality programming.”

Institutions Earning Initial Accreditation:

Bethel University, Minnesota (CEP)
Centralia College, Washington (CEP)
Elgin Community College, Illinois (CEP)
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Florida (CEP)
Georgia Northwestern Technical College, Georgia (CEP & CPF)
Mid-Plains Community College, Nebraska (CPF)
Saint Paul College, Minnesota (CEP)
Institutions Earning Re-Accreditation:

Ball State University, Indiana (CEP)
Central Methodist University, Missouri (CEP)
Corning Community College, New York (CEP)
Iowa Lakes Community College, Iowa (CEP)
Missouri Baptist University, Missouri (CEP)
Nebraska Wesleyan University, Nebraska (CEP)
Owensboro Community and Technical College, Kentucky (CEP)
CEP - Concurrent Enrollment Program Endorsement

CPF - College Provided Faculty Model Endorsement

NACEP will recognize these programs and their accomplishments at the 2023 National Conference in St. Louis, Mo. To learn more about this event, visit

For a complete list of NACEP accredited programs and Record of Accreditations, please visit and to learn about the accreditation process, visit

Student Scene
Lee’s Bledsoe Featured On C-Span In Civil War Panel
Lee’s Bledsoe Featured On C-Span In Civil War Panel
  • 9/20/2023

Lee University’s Dr. Drew Bledsoe was featured on two panels at Gettysburg College’s 2023 Civil War Institute Conference this summer, one of which recently aired on C-Span. “It was an honor ... more

UTC Mechanical Engineering Researchers Land Department Of Energy Award
UTC Mechanical Engineering Researchers Land Department Of Energy Award
  • 9/20/2023

A grant from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) will allow a collaborative team of researchers from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and the Oak Ridge National Laboratory to produce ... more

NetVUE Awards Grant To Lee
NetVUE Awards Grant To Lee
  • 9/20/2023

The Network for Vocation in Undergraduate Education awarded Lee University a $12,000 grant as a Professional Development Award for the project “Renewing the Christian University.” “This grant ... more